The Story of Hope (NKJV)
Product #:

The Story of Hope contains a "shrinkable and expandable" (accordion-like) presentation, consisting of 40 pages, for telling or teaching the Bible's big redemptive story in as few as fifteen minutes or as long as twenty or more hours. It is designed for evangelistic Bible studies, one-on-one, or in small groups, but is also helpful in teaching God's redemptive plan to believers.

Forty strategically selected Bible events, twenty from the Old Testament and twenty from the New Testament, comprise this version of The Story of Hope. Each event is beautifully visualized. A set of evangelism-focused Bible study questions is included in the material for each event. The study book also includes colorful maps of the Bible lands, highlighting where the events occurred, as well as a very informative visual of the Old Testament's tabernacle in the wilderness. The Chronological Bridge (ChronoBridge) to Life, which follows the study of the redemptive story, summaries eight essential "eternal life or death truths" that emerge from the Bible's story of hope.

The Story of Hope Contents

  • Introduction to the Bible and its Big Story
  • Instructions for Self-Study and Group Study Leaders
  • Map of Holy Land (Canaan/Palestine)
  • Map of the Ancient Near East (Middle East)
  • Visual of the Tabernacle in the Wilderness
  • The Story of Hope (events listed below)
  • The Chronological Bridge to Life
  • A Personal Faith Response
Old Testament Events New Testament Events
The Eternal God Birth of Jesus of Nazareth
Creation of the Earth John the Baptist's Proclamation
Creation of Mankind Temptations by Satan
Fall of Lucifer Miracles of Jesus
Beginning of Human Sin Encounter with a Religious Leader
Origin of Death Encounter with a Samaritan Woman
Promise of a Satan Conqueror Teachings about Hell
Provision of Coverings Claims of Oneness with God
Banishment from Eden Betrayal of Jesus
The Great Flood Appearances before Unjust Judges
Promises to Abraham Crucifixion of Jesus
Offering of Isaac A Repentant Dying Thief
Moses' Call to Leadership Resurrection of Jesus
The Plagues and Passover Ascension of Jesus
Exodus of the Israelites from Egypt Peter Proclaims the Good News
The Ten Commandments Jesus' Return for Believers
Tabernacle in the Wilderness Jesus' Return as King
Bronze Serpent Satan's Final Doom
Reign of King David Dreadful Destiny for Unbelievers
Prophecies of a Coming Messiah Blissful Destiny for Believers

Eight Essential Truths Emerge from the Story of Hope
God: What We Have Learned about Our Creator
Man: What We Have Learned about Mankind
Sin: What We Have Learned about Disobedience to God
Death: What We Have Learned about the Penalty for Sin
Christ: What We Have Learned about Jesus Christ
Cross: What We Have Learned about the Death of Jesus Christ
Faith: What We Have Learned about Trusting Jesus Christ
Life: What We Have Learned about Eternal Life
Author Details coming soon.